An Open And Short Letter To Brett Favre

Dear Brett Favre

PLEASE STAY AWAY!! No wants you playing football anymore. Not the Packers, Vikings, Eagles, fans, teammates, opponents, Jenn Sterger, massage therapists, and anyone that’s on your contact list on your cell. OK John Madden wants you back but he also wants Ken Stabler back and that’s not possible!

Please stay away. Your reputation is destroyed. If you comeback then you don’t deserve to go to the Hall of Fame! Thank you.

Signed: A passionate NFL fan.

About Jsportsfan

I'm a very passionate sports fan especially hockey and football. I do have opinions so here's hoping for some discussion and feedback! You can also follow me on Twitter @jstar1973
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Open And Short Letter To Brett Favre

  1. Chris Ross says:

    I guess I’ve been in the very few minority the last couple of years in loving Brett Favre. I still love the guy. I don’t think fans, media or anyone for that matter should tell a player when to stop playing. If some team is still willing to pay you to play for them and you want to take them up on that then there is no reason that you should stop. That’s just my feeling generally and I know that most would disagree.

    • Jsportsfan says:

      I think it’s the way he handled himself over the last couple of years that’s bothered me. And there are better QBs in the NFL to talk about. But I do understand your point.

  2. Bobby Charts says:

    Alot of people get on Barry Sanders for leaving early, but from one exterme to the other maybe Barry is the smartest one of all, lol. just a tought!

    • Jsportsfan says:

      Barry is my favourite player of all time. He’s the anti-Favre. No drama. No mulling over decisions. He retired and was gone. I still miss him but i understand why he retired!

Leave a Reply

